ECMI Advisory Council

  • Dr. Jennifer Jackson Preece (Chairperson 2013)
    Senior Lecturer at the European Studies Programme at the London School of Economics, UK

  • Prof. James Hughes
    Professor of Political Science at London School of Economics, UK

  • Prof. François Grin
    Director of the Observatoire Langues Formation, University of Geneva, Switzerland. Professor of Economics at the School of Translation and Interpretation, University of Geneva, Switzerland

  • Prof. Thomas Diez
    Professor of Political Science and International Relations at the Eberhard Karls University at Tübingen, Germany

  • Dr. Kinga Gal
    MEP for Hungary

  • Prof. Joseph Marko
    University Professor of Constitutional Law and Director of the Competence Cebtre for South East Europe at the Karl-Franzen University at Graz, Austria and Director of the Institute for Minority Rights at the European Academy in Bolzano/Bozen, Italy

  • Prof. Stefan Oeter
    Professor of Law at the University of Hamburg, Germany and President of the Advisory Committee to the European Charter for Regional or Minority Languages (ECRML)

  • Prof. Levente Salat
    Professor of Political Science at Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj, Romania

  • Dr. Gwendolyn Sasse
    Professorial Fellow, Nuffiels College and University Reader in the Comparative Politics of Central and Eastern Europe, University of Oxford, UK

  • Prof. Sia Spiliopoulou Åkermark
    Director, The Åland Island Peace Institute, Member from Sweden of the Advisory Committee to the European Framework Convention for the Protection of National Minorities (FCNM)

  • Prof. Stefan Wolff
    Professor of International Security, University of Birmingham, UK

  • Prof. Will Kymlicka
    Professor, Canada Research Chair in Political Philosophy at Queen's University, Kingston, Canada

To become a member of the ECMI team...

Please follow the link here to review the current opportunities and vacancies at ECMI.

ECMI founders:

The German Federal GovernmentThe German
Federal Government
The Danish GovernmentThe Danish
The Federal State Schleswig-HolsteinThe Federal State