OMC Programme

The project The Aspect of Culture in the Social Inclusion of Ethnic Minorities: Assessing the Cultural Policies of Six Member States of the European Union evaluated the cultural policies introduced in National Action Plans (NAPs) on Social Inclusion under the European Union´s Open Method of Co-ordination (OMC) by six member states (Estonia, Latvia, Czech Republik, Slovak Republic, Slovenia and Sweden) in terms of their impact on promoting social inclusion of ethnic minorities, including Roma/Sinti groups. The specific added value of this evaluation was the piloting of a set of Common Inter-Cultural Indicators (CICIs) feasible for cost-effectiveness analyses and benchmarking within the EU.

ECMI founders:

The German Federal GovernmentThe German
Federal Government
The Danish GovernmentThe Danish
The Federal State Schleswig-HolsteinThe Federal State