European Yearbook

European Yearbook of Minority Issues

The European Yearbook of Minority Issues provides a critical and timely review of contemporary developments in minority-majority relations in Europe. It combines analysis, commentary and documentation in relation to conflict management, international legal developments and domestic legislation affecting minorities in Europe. 
Apart from providing a unique annual overview of minority issues for both scholars and practitioners in this field, the Yearbook is an indispensable reference tool for libraries, research institutes as well as governments and international organizations.
The Yearbook contains four sections:

  1. Thematic Articles: This section contains scholarly articles that study, appraise, critique and reconsider specific issues and trends in Minority Studies that have emerged or developed further within the 12 months covered
  2. International Developments: This section features articles that cover relevant minority issues and their developments within the Council of Europe instruments (FCNM, ECRML, ECtHR, ECRI), the OSCE (HCNM, Media), the UN (Rapporteur, Forum, CERD, Committee and Council) and other European instruments.
  3. National Developments: This section contains articles that describe and analyse new initiatives, events, situations, happenings, etc. that have emerged in specific countries within the 12 month period covered by the volume.
  4. Book Reviews: This section features reviews that introduce and critique new, relevant literature within the disciplines of the social sciences, humanities and law.

The Yearbook is edited by ECMI in cooperation with the European Academy of Bozen-Bolzano (Eurac Research), Åbo Akademi University, Babes-Blolyai University, Hungarian Academy of Science, and University of Glasgow. The Handling Editor is Ms. Sonja Wolf, articles are commissioned by the Managing Editor(s) of each section. For more information concerning the requirements of the Yearbook, please see our Submission Guidelines and Ethics Guidelines.

The Yearbook is published in print and available online with per per use and subscription options at the publisher's website.

Editorial Board

Sonja Wolf
Alexandra Tomaselli
Mariya Riekkinen
David Smith
Federica Prina
Vizi Balázs
Levente Salat

General Editors

Florian Bieber
Arie Bloed
Bill Bowring
Ilze Brands Kehris
Zsuzsa Csergo
Magdalena Dembinska
Rainer Hofmann
Jennifer Jackson Preece
Tove H. Malloy
Joseph Marko
Roberta Medda-Windischer
John Packer
Francesco Palermo
Petra Roter
Eduardo Ruiz Vieytez
Peter Rutland
Sherrill Stroschein
Markku Suksi
Alexandra Xanthaki

Order Details for North America:
Brill Academic Publishers
P. O. Box 605,
Herndon, VA 20172-0605, USA
Tel: +1-800-337-9255
(toll free, US & Canada only)
Fax: +1-703-661-1501
email: cs@brillusa.com

Order Details for all other customers:
BRILL c/o Turpin Distribution
Stratton Business Park
Pegasus Drive, Biggleswade
Bedfordshire SG18 8TQ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0) 1767 604-954
Fax: +44 (0) 1767 601-640

ECMI founders:

The German Federal GovernmentThe German
Federal Government
The Danish GovernmentThe Danish
The Federal State Schleswig-HolsteinThe Federal State